Every purchase supports the museum's programming.
Skip to product information
1 of 1

Unthinkable: Coracle by Jane Clarke

Unthinkable: Coracle by Jane Clarke

Regular price €7.50 EUR
Regular price Sale price €7.50 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

“...we are confronted suddenly with a new task: that of finding other ways in which to imagine the unthinkable beings and events of this era.” Bill McKibben, The End of Nature, 1989

Commissioned by the Museum of Literature Ireland, Unthinkable is a series of new writing provoked by the climate crisis and biodiversity loss. The first limited-edition pamhlet in the series, Coracle, is a collection of ten new poems by Jane Clarke.

Jane Clarke is the author of three poetry collections, The River (2015), When the Tree Falls (2019) and A Change in the Air (2023) published by Bloodaxe Books, as well as an illustrated chapbook, All the Way Home, published by Smith|Doorstop (2019). Jane received the Listowel Writers’ Week Poem of the Year Award 2016, the Hennessy Literary Award for Poetry 2016 and the Ireland Chair of Poetry Travel Award 2022. Her third collection A Change in the Air is shortlisted for the T.S. Eliot Prize 2023 as well as the Forward Prize for Best Collection 2023. Jane lives with her wife in the uplands of Co. Wicklow. janeclarkepoetry.ie
View full details